Gorilla Ladder

 Can you get an easy to use, sturdy and highly functional ladder system for this cheap?
Editor's Rating
5 stars
Awesome!
Average User Rating

Pretty Cool
Write your own review
  • Pros:
  • Can be folded in 4 ways
  • 18 Unique Configurations
  • Includes toolbox with static hinges
  • Well-designed, sturdy
  • Inexpensive
  • Cons:
  • Knock-off of the LIttle Giant

The Bottom Line:
This ladder is sturdy, strong, useful, versatile and inexpensive. Though it seems to be a knock-off of teh original Little Giant, we give it a definite thumbs-up.

 
Let us know what's in that head of yours




I have owned his ladder for over 5 years and I love it. I have used the "A" type as well as the scaffold use, both are very sturdy. I continue to recommend the ladder and neighbors enjoy the flexibility as well.
Great product. Knock off or not, doesn't matter it works and saved me money. I'll take it anytime. Considering there are two ladders in one, I see why the weight is as heavy as it is.   

anonymous coward owns this product

by: anonymous coward
12/22/2012 4:57:08 PM
Was this helpful? (0) (0)
Thoughts on this comment? Leave a comment.




Pros: folding of ladder

Cons: after using 5 times the ladder twisted and broke or bent one set of legs, not heavy enough built

The Bottom Line: i would not recommend this ladder twisted and bent legs, no one in the states sell anymore, where do we get parts

Recommended: no

anonymous coward owns this product

by: anonymous coward
3/23/2012 3:29:25 PM
Was this helpful? (0) (0)
Thoughts on this review? Leave a comment.




Pros: strong and sturdy

Cons: spring loaded stop lock came unscrewed in ladder rung after approx. 5 uses.

The Bottom Line: I'd think they'd replace this. Will see how it goes.

Recommended: yes

Pam Tice owns this product

by: Pam Tice
7/13/2011 6:09:36 PM
Was this helpful? (0) (0)
Thoughts on this review? Leave a comment.



where can I purchase the PALM BUTTONS for a Goralla -13   

anonymous coward owns this product

by: anonymous coward
6/19/2010 8:34:37 PM
Was this helpful? (0) (0)
Got an answer? Put it here.




Bottom Line: I have used this ladder in almost all the postions and loaned it to others and everyone likes it. Some think it is heavy if you just need a step ladder but handy for every thing else.

Recommended: yes

Dwneast does not own this product

by: Dwneast
10/6/2009 8:06:07 AM
Was this helpful? (0) (0)
Thoughts on this review? Leave a comment.




Pros: Unlimited Uses. Very Solid. Priced Right.

Cons: Wish the extra braces to make it into 2 ladders came with it and not a "extra".

Bottom Line: Very versitile ladder. Nice and solid. Great for a homeowner. Priced very nice.

Recommended: yes

Hooter does not own this product

by: Hooter
2/18/2009 11:28:16 PM
Was this helpful? (0) (0)
Thoughts on this review? Leave a comment.






Bottom Line: I happen not to like doing things around the house. If I have to take out a ladder, I'd rather just give up on what I was doing. That said, I think this ladder is pretty cool. I was skeptical at first, but it seems safe. Its cool that its so many ladders in one. And it wont burn a hole in your pocket.

Recommended: yes

R.T., New York does not own this product

by: R.T., New York
2/5/2009 5:18:25 PM
Was this helpful? (0) (0)
Thoughts on this review? Leave a comment.




Pros: It's just a great ladder.

Cons: None.

Bottom Line: I bought the shorter version of the Gorilla ladder at Home Depot after seeing an in store demo. It was like $100.
I use it all the time in and out of the house. It's rock solid and handles all the positions well.
I promised m mother-in-law that we'd paint a room in her house. The gorilla fit in my trunk and I used the scaffolding position all day. After a few minutes you forget you're up there.

Recommended: yes

Albert Clement does not own this product

by: Albert Clement
2/5/2009 2:16:26 PM
Was this helpful? (0) (0)
Thoughts on this review? Leave a comment.

Editrial Review

Reviewed by: Meir Reiz
Reviewed on: 2/5/2009 10:50:34 AM


Awesome!


What it claims to do: The Gorilla Ladder claims to be a Professional Grade all-in-one ladder. It boasts an impressive 20 different positions, 4 unique functions, and the ability to hold 300 lbs. According to the manufacturer, this ladder is stable, sturdy, and versatile.

What we found: This ladder was easily manipulated to form A-frame ladders of 4 different heights, 6 different staircase ladders, 7 different height extension ladders, and scaffolding trusses.

In total, we were able to form 18 different ladders from the Gorilla Ladder. The manufacturers claim that the ladder is 20 ladders in one seems to consider the scaffolding trusses as 3 separate ladders - because you can put the scaffold on any of the three heights.

Safe and sturdy? Absolutely. We found the Gorilla's stability to be comparable to that of more expensive ladders.

The Gorilla is not the first of it's kind. To us, it seemed that the Gorilla Ladder is an imitation of the Little Giant ladder you may have seen on television. Be sure to check out our review of the Little Giant, as well as our comparison of the Gorilla and LIttle Giant ladders.

The ladder is fairly inexpensive for what it claims to be - 20 ladders would certainly cost more than the $100 or less for which you can buy this.

The Bottom Line: The Gorilla Ladder is sturdy, safe feeling, and versatile. It is less expensive than other similar ladders on the market. Though it it seems to be an imitation of the Little Giant Ladder, we think it's a very useful addition to any toolshed.

Model Tested: 17' Aluminum Multi-Position



 Find it on Amazon
Suggest a Product